In multi-purpose and seminar rooms , also functions rooms, hotel lobbies, restaurants etc., there are often different areas. Every part-area will be used sometimes as a single part and sometimes together with other parts as combined rooms. The lighting control should then be adapted accordingly to the users needs.

Therefore we offer items and systems which can be very simple switched according to different situations. In some cases it is even possible to have single controls and master controls in parallel without switching.

The technique is available for our pushbutton dimmers with 1 and/or 2-button control, for the control devices for 10V electronic ballasts with 1-button control as well as for the pushbutton control devices NT 22, 32, 42 with logic functions (3-6-pushbuttons control).

The control voltage of all devices is 5V, <1mA, safely separated from mains, so it can be easely controlled through building control systems, computers, bus-systems etc.


DEVICES WITH 1 and/or 2 PUSH-BUTTONS DIMMER

Various devices can be flexible controlled for your needs. They can be switched together but controlled single and in groups. The full function of single devices stay unchanged and at the same time the master control functions are also available. With only 2-poles switching, you can change or alter alternatively group switching of part areas at momentary needs anytime. It is even possible to form a main and subgroup switching.

Advantage:

This devices make a reasonable price of master and group controlling possible with little effort. The controlling can be done through a common dual button (e.g. Blinds control button)

Disadvantage:

Because of the time-dependent use of the same button (it switches ON by pressing the button briefly, it dims by pressing the button longer) there can be operation errors.

Usage Example:


3-divisible seminar room, every single part can be separately used as required, it can be used as partly combined or grouped together as a large room.
Therefore it needs a separate lighting control for every part, a partly combined control or master control.


PUSHBUTTON DIMMER

WS xxB / WS xxBV / WT xxB / WT xxBV

Pushbutton dimmers are dimmer devices with an integrated pushbutton control electronic. The pushbutton dimmers WS 13, WS 20 as well as WT 08 and WT 12 (trailing edge dimmer) have in the group dimmable version (additional "B" at type number) an extra ON/BRIGHTER and OFF/DARKER control connection. Parallel to the 1-button control, it is then possible to have a clear function: by pressing the button ON/BRIGHTER briefly it switches ON, nothing will happen if it was already switched ON. By pressing longer it dimms BRIGHTER up to full brightness, if it was switched OFF, the last light level stored will retrieve again, and can be dimmed. The same applies for the connection OFF/DARKER.

By grouping the ON/BRIGHTER and OFF/DARKER connections of several devices, it allows master as well as group functions without an additional switch, the 1-button function of the devices (the single function) can still be used unchanged.

With only 2-poles switching can variable groups be formed, the groups and subgroups can be changed any time to the needs. Even complicated and variable group switching is possible with minimal effort.

Advantage:

solution for a reasonable price for master and group controls

Disadvantage:

Pushbutton dimmers actually switches off, but will not separate from mains. The transition time is fixed ca. 3,5 sec. in one direction and cannot be adjusted to user needs.

Applications example:

The 3 parts of a restaurant are variably dimmed, but the light intensity can also be adjusted together. 3-pushbuttons dimmers WS xxB are being used, every device is individually controlled through 1-pushbutton, the combined control through 2-pushbuttonsl is done seperately.


CONTROL DEVICES NT 12B + KT 1BE
WITH 1 and/or 2 PUSHBUTTONS CONTROL

The control devices transform the button commands in corresponding functions and control either any dimmer or the 10V dimmable electronic ballasts and transformers. NT 12B is for modular installations, the type KT 1BE is a lighting fixture installations device.
These devices correspond with the above described pushbutton dimmers, but the ON/OFF-Function is done with a relay which enables separation of the mains. The transition time can be set on type NT 12B at ca. 1-20 sec., but is not synchronized by grouped/combined devices, the transition time for type KT 1BE is fixed at ca. 3,5 sec..

Applications example:

The 3 parts of a seminar room with 10V electronic ballasts can be used in 4 different combinations by using 3 devices NT 12B.

1) all individual
2) A+B combined, C separated
3) B+C combined, A separated
4) all combined


For the switching of 4 variable possibilities is merely a simple 2-poles switch with 4 positions needed. The control is done through pushbuttons ON/BRIGHTER and OFF/DARKER, according to the variation, the pushbuttons work on a single device or parallel for the combined devices.
The 1-pushbutton control of every device can be still used independently if needed.

Room A
Control device NT 12B

Room B
Control device NT 12B

Room C
Control device NT 12B




PUSHBUTTON CONTROL DEVICES WITH LOGIC FUNCTIONS
TYPE: NT 22B, NT 32B, NT 42B

The functions of these devices are equivalent to the standard versions NT 22  NT 32  NT 42 however these versions can be linked together.

The pushbutton control devices are linked together through a BUS (2-poles) and take in charge the commands which are sent through one of the connected devices.

With the use of 1-pole switch it is set if the device will be connected to the BUS and therefore the commands are followed. If the switch is open, the device will function independent and react only to the commands of its own tableau or other command devices (e.g. infrared remote control). If is connected to the BUS the device can be controlled through its own command giver and/or any command giver of the other devices which are connected to the bus. The bus cable connection muss be as short as possible, therefore using a relay for the switch is recommend.

The transition time of all connected devices is controlled from the device which gives the command, so all devices will use the same transition time for this particular command.

Applications example:

NT 42B (Pushbutton control BRIGHT - HALT - DARK - PRESET 1 - PRESET 2 - ON/OFF) can alternatively be controled single or common. The switching for taking part of a common operation is done through a switch "BUS ON/OFF".

Summensteuerung

Für verschiedene Anwendungen, z.B. teilbare Mehrzweckräume und Seminarräume, auch Veranstaltungsräume, Hotelhallen, Restaurants usw., besteht der Anwenderwunsch, Teilbereiche manchmal einzeln und manchmal zusammen zu benützen und die Lichtsteuerung dementsprechend anzupassen.

Eine wahlweise Bereichs-Zusammenlegung ist durch entsprechende Umschaltungen schon bisher realisierbar, jedoch wird der dafür nötige Umschalt-Aufwand oft als zu hoch empfunden und daher nicht immer akzeptiert.

Die konsequente Weiterentwicklung unserer Steuergeräte und Tastdimmer führte zu Geräten, die ohne, oder nur minimalem, zusätzlichen Aufwand sowohl als Einzelgeräte bedienbar sind, als auch in Zusammenschaltung mehrerer Geräte eine Summensteuerung erlauben.

Diese Technik steht für unsere Tastdimmer mit 1- und 2-Tasten-Bedienung, für die Steuergeräte für 10V-EVGs mit 1-Tasten-Bedienung sowie für die Tasten-Steuergeräte NT 22, 32, 42 mit Funktionslogik zur Verfügung (3-6 Tasten-Bedienung).

Die Schaltspannung aller Befehlseingänge ist 5V, < 1mA, netzgetrennt, sodaß die Eingänge auch durch Hausleittechnik, Computer, Bussysteme usw. problemlos bedient werden können.

In DALI Systemen sind diese Funktionen generell vorhanden und daher einfach auszuführen. Siehe dazu Seite B16


GERÄTE MIT 1-TASTEN UND/ODER 2-TASTEN BEDIENUNG

Mehrere Geräte können beliebig, auch dem momentanen Bedarf entsprechend flexibel, zusammen- geschaltet werden und dann sowohl einzeln, als auch gesamt bedient werden. Die volle Funktion der Einzelgeräte bleibt unverändert und steht gleichzeitig mit der Funktion der Summensteuerung zur Verfügung (ohne Umschaltung Einzel-Gesamt !). Durch nur 2-polige Umschaltung kann eine jederzeit änderbare, wahlweise Zusammenschaltung von Teilbereichen nach momentanen Bedarf durchgeführt werden. Dabei ist auch die Bildung von Haupt- und Untergruppen möglich.

Vorteil:

Diese Geräte ermöglichen eine preisgünstige Summen- und Gruppensteuerung mit geringem Aufwand. Die Bedienung kann durch gängige Doppel-Taster erfolgen (z.B. Jalousietaster).

Nachteil:

Durch die zeitabhängige Verwendung der gleichen Taste (kurz tasten schaltet, länger tasten dimmt) kann es zu Bedienungsfehlern kommen.

Beispiel einer Aufgabenstellung:


3-teiliger Seminarraum, die einzelnen Teilbereiche sollen je nach Bedarf für sich getrennt, teilweise zusammengelegt oder als ein großer Raum gemeinsam benützt werden. Dementsprechend soll auch die Lichtsteuerung getrennt, teilweise zusammengelegt oder gemeinsam funktionieren.


TASTDIMMER WSxxB + WTxxB

WS xxB / WS xxBV / WT xxB / WT xxBV

Tastdimmer sind Geräte, die einen Dimmer-Lastteil mit integrierter Tasten-Steuerelektronik enthalten.
Die Tastdimmer WS 13, WS 20 sowie WT 08 und WT 12 (Abschnitt-Dimmer) erhalten in der gruppen-steuerbaren Version (Zusatz “B” bei Typennummer) je einen Ein/Heller und Aus/Dunkler Steueranschluß. Diese ermöglichen, parallel zur 1-Tasten-Bedienung, eine eindeutig bestimmbare Funktion: kurzes Tasten des Anschlusses Ein/Heller schaltet Ein, wenn bereits eingeschaltet war, passiert nichts. Längeres Tasten dimmt heller bis zur vollen Helligkeit, wenn ausgeschaltet war, wird vorher auch mit dem früheren Wert eingeschaltet und von dort heller gedimmt. Gleiches gilt sinngemäß für den Anschluß Aus/Dunkler.

Durch Verbinden der Ein/Heller und Aus/Dunkler Anschlüsse mehrerer Geräte läßt sich eine Summen- bzw. Gruppenfunktion ohne Umschaltung Einzel-Gesamt erreichen, da die 1-Tasten-Funktion der Geräte (also die Einzelfunktion) unverändert benützbar bleibt.

Mit einer nur 2-poligen Umschaltung können beliebige, jederzeit nach Bedarf änderbare Gruppen und Untergruppen gebildet werden, wodurch mit geringstem Aufwand auch komplizierte, variable Gruppen-Zusammenschaltungen möglich sind.

Vorteil:

preisgünstigste Lösung für Summen- und Gruppensteuerung

Nachteil:

Tastdimmer schalten zwar auf Aus (Stromfluß null), trennen aber nicht vom Netz. Die Verstellzeit ist fix ca. 3,5 sek. für eine Richtung und nicht nach Kundenwunsch einstellbar.

Anwendungsbeispiel:

Die 3 Teilbereiche eines Restaurants sollen unterschiedlich dimmbar, aber auch gemeinsam in der Helligkeit veränderbar sein. Es werden 3 Tastdimmer WS xxB verwendet, jedes Gerät ist individuell steuerbar durch 1-Tasten-Bedienung, an einer Stelle erfolgt eine gemeinsame Steuerung durch 2-Tasten-Bedienung.


STEUERGERÄT NT 12B + KT 1BE MIT 1-TASTEN UND/ODER 2-TASTEN BEDIENUNG

Die Steuergeräte setzen die Tastenbefehle in entsprechende Funktionen um und steuern damit entweder beliebige Dimmer-Lastteile oder direkt 10V-steuerbare EVGs und Trafos. NT 12B ist für Reiheneinbau 4TE, der Typ KT 1BE ist ein Leuchteneinbaugerät.
Diese Geräte entsprechen in der Funktion genau oben beschriebenen Tastdimmern, schalten jedoch im Unterschied zu diesen in der Ein/Aus-Funktion ein Relais, wodurch Netztrennung der Last erfolgt. Die Verstellzeit ist bei Typ NT 12B im Bereich 1-20 sek. einstellbar, sie wird bei verbundenen Geräten aber nicht synchronisiert, bei Typ KT 1BE ist sie ca. 3,5 sek. fix eingestellt.

Anwendungsbeispiel:

Die 3 Teilbereiche eines Seminarraumes mit 10V-steuerbaren EVGs sollen in 4 verschiedenen Kombinationen benützt werden, verwendet werden 3 Geräte NT 12B.

1) alle einzeln
2) A+B gemeinsam, C getrennt
3) B+C gemeinsam, A getrennt
4) alle gemeinsam


Für die Umschaltung der 4 Variationsmöglichkeiten ist lediglich ein 2-pol. Wahlschalter mit 4 Stellungen erforderlich. Die Bedienung erfolgt mit den Tasten Ein/Heller und Aus/Dunkler, je nach Variation funktionieren die Tasten dann einzeln für ihr Gerät oder parallel für die zusammengeschalteten Geräte.
Falls gewünscht, kann die 1-Tasten-Bedienung der Geräte weiter unabhängig benutzt werden.

Anschlußklemmen Steuergerät NT 12B - Raum A

Anschlußklemmen Steuergerät NT 12B - Raum B

Anschlußklemmen Steuergerät NT 12B - Raum C


Home Nach oben